The Royal Scottish Pipe Band Association Northern Ireland Branch 2024 List of Positions

All positions are up for nomination with the exception of Honorary Vice Presidents. Section Representatives are nominated through Section AGM's.

The following post holders have indicated they do not intend standing for re-election: Branch President Winston Pinkerton, Branch Treasurer Kenny Crothers, RSPBA Director for NI Lorraine Ronaldson, Branch Chief Steward Brian Harvey (retired).

Кеу		
Position for Election		
Position for Information		
Position already filled by prior election		

Honorary Positions

Patron

Sir Nigel Hamilton KCB, DL

Honorary Vice-Presidents
The Rt Hon. the Baroness Foster of Aghadrumsee DBE
David Gilliland
Edwin Poots MLA
George McLean
Iain Carlisle
lan Crozier
James Warnock
Keith Gamble
Lady Sylvia Hermon
Mark Thompson
Robin Swann MLA
Thomas Nicholl MBE
William Connolly
Harry Stevenson
Heather Stevenson
lan Moffett

Life Ambassadors
Winston Pinkerton
Lowry Ferguson

Management Positions (for Election)

RSPBANI Executive Committee (Honorary Non-Voting)			
Position 2023 Post Holder 2024 Election			
President	Mr. Winston Pinkerton - Standing Down	Vacant	
Vice President	Mr. Lowry Ferguson	To be Nominated	

RSPBANI Executive Committee (Voting)		
Position	2023 Post Holder	2024 Election
Chairman	Mr. Alastair Patterson	To be Nominated
Vice Chairman	Mr. Alistair McCleery	To be Nominated
Secretary	Miss Danielle McCartney	To be Nominated
Treasurer	Mr. Kenny Crothers - Standing Down	Vacant
Finance Committee Chairman	Mr. Winston Pinkerton	To be Nominated
School Committee Chairman	Mr. Winston Pollock	To be Nominated
Media & Comm Committee Chairman	Mrs. Patricia Pedlow	To be Nominated
Contest Committee Chairman	Miss Danielle McCartney	To be Nominated

RSPBANI Executive Committee (Non-Voting)		
Position	2023 Post Holder	2024 Election
RSPBA Director 1	Mrs. Lorraine Ronaldson - Standing Down	Vacant
RSPBA Director 2	Mr. Ray Hall	To be Nominated
RSPBA Director 3	Mr. Alistair McCleery	To be Nominated
Music Board Rep.	Mr. Mark Hasson	To be Nominated
Music Board Rep.	Mr. Alan Ferguson	To be Nominated
Child Protection	Mr. Brian Hasson Jr	To be Nominated
Minute Secretary	Mrs. Anne Mack	To be Nominated

RSPBANI Executive Committee - Section Representatives (Voting)		
Mid Ulster Section Rep.	Mr. Trevor Wilson	
Co. Fermanagh Section Rep.	Mr. Ray Hall	Positions Already Elected by Section
Co. Antrim Section Rep	Ms. Catherine Weatherup	AGM
Co. Down Section Rep.	Mr. Wilby Hanna	

Standing Committees (for Election)

CONTEST COMMITTEE		
Position	2023 Post Holder	2024 Election
Contest Committee Chairman	Miss Danielle McCartney	As Appointed Above
Branch Chairman	Mr. Alastair Patterson	As Appointed Above
Branch Secretary	Miss Danielle McCartney	As Appointed Above
Branch Treasurer	Mr. Kenny Crothers	As Appointed Above
Trophy Steward	Mr. Roy McCullough	To be Nominated
Chief Steward	Mr. Brian Harvey - Retired	Vacant

FINANCE COMMITTEE		
Position	2023 Post Holder	2024 Election
Finance Committee Chairman	Mr. Winston Pinkerton	As Appointed Above
Branch Chairman	Mr. Alastair Patterson	As Appointed Above
Branch Treasurer	Mr. Kenny Crothers	As Appointed Above
Branch Assistant Treasurer	Mrs Arlene Faulkner	To be Nominated
Committee Member	Mr. Ray Hall	To be Nominated

RSPBANI PIPE BAND COLLEGE NI (PBCNI) COMMITTEE		
Position	2023 Post Holder	2024 Election
School Chairman	Mr. Winston Pollock	As Appointed Above
Branch Chairman	Mr. Alastair Patterson	As Appointed Above
Branch Treasurer	Mr. Kenny Crothers	As Appointed Above
Committee Member	Mr. Alistair McCleery	To be Nominated
Committee Member	Mr. Mark Hasson	To be Nominated
School Principal (Non-Voting)	Mr. Mark Faloon	Elected by PBCNI

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE		
Position	2023 Post Holder	2024 Election
Chairman	Mrs. Patricia Pedlow	As Appointed Above
Branch Chairman	Mr. Alastair Patterson	As Appointed Above
Branch Secretary	Miss Danielle McCartney	As Appointed Above
Press Officer	Mr. Erinn Mcllwaine	To be Nominated
IT Administrator	Miss Danielle McCartney	To be Nominated

Branch Representatives to Pipe Band College		
Position	2023 Post Holder	2024 Election
Piping Rep	Mr. Alan Ferguson	To be Nominated
Drumming Rep	Mr. Brian Hasson Jr	To be Nominated

Sub Committees (for Ratification)

Branch Stewards
Chief Steward - As Appointed Above
D Bingham
C McCleery
S Coulter
A Gordon
G Gilmour
E McIlwaine
S Steenson

Contest Sub Committee
A Mack
S Hanna
L Crothers
P Crothers
B Harvey
K Stevenson

Compilers
I Crothers
C McCleery
A Graham
C Mitchell
E Crothers